Menu

Board of Directors

The MASB board is comprised of the elected representatives of active member boards. The board shall:

  • Oversee MASB activities.
  • Establish operating policies for MASB.
  • Speak for member boards between meetings of the Delegate Assembly.
  • Appoint an executive director who shall administer the affairs of MASB.

BoardBook

Our board meetings are paperless and MASB's Board of Directors uses BoardBook to conduct its meetings. Click on the link above to learn more about BoardBook.

MASB Board of Directors Policies

Michael Rochholz Michael J. Rochholz, President
Schoolcraft Community Schools
Elected by Region 6 – Term expires 2018
Email: mrochholz@comcast.net
 
   
Mark McKulsky, President-Elect
Iosco RESA
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2018
Email: mckulskys@gmail.com 
   
Matthew Showalter Matthew Showalter, Vice President
Shepherd Public Schools & Gratiot Isabella RESD 
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2020
Email: mshowalter.sps@gmail.com
   
Brenda Carter, Past President
Pontiac School District
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2019
Email: brendajcarter86@gmail.com
   
Brad Baltensperger, Director
Houghton-Portage Township Schools
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2018
Email: brad@mtu.edu
 
   
Ruth Coppens, Director
Saginaw ISD
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2019
Email: coppensru@gmail.com
   
Tim Detwiler, Director
Northview Public Schools
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2019
Email: tim.detwiler@cornerstone.edu
 
   
Jill Fennessy, Director
Tri County Area Schools
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2020
Email: jfennessy@tricountyschools.com
   
Lillian Fields, Director
Jackson County ISD
Elected by Region 7 – Term expires 2018
Email: malifields5@gmail.com
 
   
Cindy Gansen, Director
Flushing Community Schools & Genesee ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2020
Email: cganse02@gmail.com
   
Janice Holz, Director
Huron ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2018
Email: janiceholz@comcast.net
 
   
Donald Hubler, Director
L’Anse Creuse Public Schools & Macomb ISD
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2018
Email: whunion@wideopenwest.com
   
Stephen J. Hyer, Director
Clarkston Community Schools
Elected by Group V – Term expires 2019
Email: sjh@igdsolutions.com
   
Mary Jason, Director
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2020
Email: cabininthebay@gmail.com
 
   
LaMar Lemmons, Director
Detroit Public Schools Community District
Appointed by Group VII
Email: lamar.lemmons@detroitk12.org
   
Kathleen Moore Kathleen Moore, Director
Lakeview School District
Elected by Region 6 – Term expires 2020
Email: kathleen.moore6183@gmail.com
   
Paula Saari, Director
Marquette-Alger RESA
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2020
Email: pdsaari@gmail.com
   
  Region 7 - Vacant